Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Nutgrass
Athletic Director
515-961-1678 bob.nutgrass@simpson.edu
Dave Cleveland
Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Lana Smith
Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Athletic Director/SWA/Title IX Coordinator for Athletics
515-961-1641 lana.smith@simpson.edu
Laura Petersen
Assistant to Director of Athletics
515-961-1492 laura.petersen@simpson.edu
Lisa Chensvold
Administrative Assistant (part time)
515-961-1495 lisa.chensvold@simpson.edu
Tara Rehmeier
Wayne Carse Athletic Benefit Coordinator
tara.rehmeier@simpson.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Geelan
Athletics Communication Director
515-961-1577 bryan.geelan@simpson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Nutgrass
Athletic Director
515-961-1678 bob.nutgrass@simpson.edu

Athletic Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Isaacson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
515-961-1218 rick.isaacson@simpson.edu
Barb Overton
Asst. Volleyball Coach/Marketing Asst.
515-961-1409 barb.overton@simpson.edu

Title IX

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Ramos
Title IX Coordinator
515-961-1536 rich.ramos@simpson.edu
Lana Smith
Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Athletic Director/SWA/Title IX Coordinator for Athletics
515-961-1641 lana.smith@simpson.edu

Spirit

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Hulen
Head Cheer Coach
515-250-4774 heather.hulen@simpson.edu
Paige Ahrens
Head Dance Coach
515-210-2561 paige.curtis@simpson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cal Busby
Program Director of Athletic Training
515-961-1721 cal.busby@simpson.edu
Mike Hadden
Athletic Trainer
515-961-1751 mike.hadden@simpson.edu
Rebekah Kimzey
Athletic Trainer
rebekah.kimzey@simpson.edu
Grant Waller
Graduate Asst. Athletic Trainer

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Roling
Head Baseball Coach
515-961-1344 nathan.roling@simpson.edu
Tyler Willis
Graduate Asst. Baseball Coach
tyler.willis@simpson.edu
Trent Dooley
Asst. Baseball Coach
Jon Fitzpatrick
Asst. Baseball Coach
Jalen Sickels
Asst. Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Bjorkgren
Head Men's Basketball Coach
515-961-1855 brad.bjorkgren@simpson.edu
Brandon Stromer
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
515-961-1393 brandon.stromer@simpson.edu
Chris McMahon
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
Tyler Anderson
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heath Moenck
Head Cross Country Coach
515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
Jim Kirby
Asst. Cross Country Coach
james.kirby@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson
Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jeter
Head Football Coach
515-961-1691 matt.jeter@simpson.edu
Ted Haag
Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator
515-961-1294 ted.haag@simpson.edu
James Hoffman
Asst. Football Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers
515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Bill Queisert
Asst. Football Coach/Offensive Line
bill.queisert@simpson.edu
Grant Rohach
Asst. Football Coach/Quarterbacks
grant.rohach@simpson.edu
Blake Bergstrom
Asst. Football Coach/Running Backs
Brad Green
Asst. Football Coach/Kickers and Punters
Nick Loiocomo
Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Line
Brent Parrott
Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Backs
Bryan Boesen
Asst. Football Coach/Defensive Intern

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Christians
Head Men's Golf Coach
tyler.christians@simpson.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Isaacson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
515-961-1218 rick.isaacson@simpson.edu
Jim Frizzell
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach
jim.frizzell@simpson.edu
Tim Stork
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach
Connor Nightingale
Asst. Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Caccia
Head Swimming and Diving Coach
tom.caccia@simpson.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Price
Head Men's Tennis Coach
matt.price@simpson.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cleveland
Head Track & Field Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Heath Moenck
Asst. Track & Field Coach
515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
James Hoffman
Asst. Track & Field Coach
515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson
Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Niemuth
Head Women's Basketball Coach
515-961-1670 brian.niemuth@simpson.edu
Moran Lonning
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
515-961-1286 moran.lonning@simpson.edu
Phil Wirtz
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
phil.wirtz@simpson.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heath Moenck
Head Cross Country Coach
515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
Jim Kirby
Asst. Cross Country Coach
james.kirby@simpson.edu
Jamie Busby
Asst. Women's Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
jamie.busby@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson
Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brent Matthias
Head Softball Coach
515-961-1337 brent.matthias@simpson.edu
Vivi Marquez
Graduate Asst. Softball Coach
viviana.marquez@simpson.edu
Kyle Owens
Asst. Softball Coach
kyle.owens@simpson.edu
Penney Arey
Asst. Softball Coach
Cathlin Bingham
Asst. Softball Coach
Amanda Zust
Asst. Softball Coach
Mickey Moenck
Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Shoop
Head Women's Golf Coach
larry.shoop@simpson.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Reinert
Head Women's Soccer Coach
jeremy.reinert@simpson.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Caccia
Head Swimming and Diving Coach
tom.caccia@simpson.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Cleveland
Head Track & Field Coach
515-961-1402 dave.cleveland@simpson.edu
Heath Moenck
Asst. Track & Field Coach
515-961-1404 heath.moenck@simpson.edu
James Hoffman
Asst. Track & Field Coach
515-961-1345 james.hoffman@simpson.edu
Jamie Busby
Asst. Women's Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
jamie.busby@simpson.edu
Keith Ellingson
Asst. Track & Field and Cross Country Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lana Smith
Head Volleyball Coach/Asst. Athletic Director/SWA/Title IX Coordinator for Athletics
515-961-1641 lana.smith@simpson.edu
Tony Sunga
Asst. Volleyball Coach
515-961-1725 tony.sunga@simpson.edu
Heidi Brooks
Asst. Volleyball Coach
Barb Overton
Asst. Volleyball Coach/Marketing Asst.
515-961-1409 barb.overton@simpson.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Hansen
Head Wrestling Coach
515-961-1618 nate.hansen@simpson.edu
Greg Barner
Asst. Wrestling Coach
greg.barner@simpson.edu
Kurt Backes
Asst. Wrestling Coach
Tyler Brandt
Asst. Wrestling Coach
tyler.brandt@simpson.edu
Kip Fennelly
Asst. Wrestling Coach
Joe Skow
Asst. Wrestling Coach
joe.skow@my.simpson.edu
Brooks Vander Kopsa
Asst. Wrestling Coach