Athletic Training at Simpson


The educational process is full of personal interaction with Simpson College Certified Athletic Trainers as well as many other qualified faculty and staff members. Simpson also offers a quality program in Athletic Training.

The Simpson College Athletic Training Staff features four certified athletic trainers, as well as 35 Athletic Training students that provide care to over 400 student-athletes.

Athletic Training Staff

Cal Busby, LAT, ATC, MAT
Program Director of Athletic Training
515-961-1721
cal.busby@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: men's soccer 

Chris Fertal, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
515-961-1873
chris.fertal@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: football, wrestling, baseball

Megan Pilcher, MS, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
515-961-1503
megan.pilcher@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: women's soccer, women's basketball

Mike Hadden, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS, STS
Athletic Trainer
515-961-1751
mike.hadden@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: football 

Rebekah Kimzey, ATC, LAT
Athletic Trainer
rebekah.kimzey@simpson.edu
Sport coverage: volleyball, men's basketball, softball

Emily Manning, ATC, LAT
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
emily.manning@my.simpson.edu
Sport coverage: junior varsity football, cross country, track and field 

 



Team Doctors

Dr. Marc A. Molis

Dr. Jeff Davick

Dr. Cory Drees